Girly Thoughts

May 23, 2008

Shout outs to Googlers

Filed under: LGBTQ — judgesnineteen @ 9:50 pm

High five to those who found my site by googling:

“tools to fight sexism”

“yes you are feminist”

“why are people ignorant about feminism”

To whoever searched for “ways to fend off gay thoughts,” you don’t have to change to hang out here.

To whoever searched for “christian homosexual,” (I’m going to write as if you were searching this for yourself for the benefit of whoever it may apply to in my vast and dedicated audience) you remind me of me a year ago, searching for “christian feminist.”  I hope you have better luck than I did (I found a website that had forums in which there was a conversation on being a Christian and a feminist, so I joined to post, but I never was able to post for some reason.  I didn’t find a reconciliation of Christianity and feminism that satisfied me, and left Christianity.  And then one day I couldn’t sign into my email account, and I found out that an anti-feminist had hacked into that long-forgotten feminist website, found our personal information, and used it to hijack my email).  Here’s a website (currently on the page to find a welcoming church) with information on being a homosexual Christian.  I’ve also specifically heard of the Metropolitan Community Church as being gay-friendly.  If Christianity doesn’t work out for you, there are a lot of people who know what it’s like to leave a religion, so yeah it’s a shock, but you can find support.  Wish I had a website handy (anyone?).  Worst case scenario, there’s me ; ).

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

