Girly Thoughts

April 4, 2008

liberal book

Filed under: American politics — judgesnineteen @ 6:39 pm

I’m shocked. I just took a little online quiz on what type of liberal I am – it didn’t even get me right, it had me as the snarky kind (ok, sometimes) instead of as the rights activist kind (that I wanna be…I guess right now I’m more of a rights whiner/arguer than activist), but anyway, it turned out to be a promotion for a book, and I figured it would be crappy, but the table of contents actually got me interested. there’s one for conservatives too, it looks like it’s just on how to argue.  debate skills are always a good thing. and the author must know what he’s doing because he’s marketing two books, one to each party.  that was kinda brilliant, I have to say.

this blog is turning into a log of ways I find to procrastinate. I really do have a draft on sexuality and gender and stuff, I’m just forbidden to work on it until i finish my work (so I find other ways of wasting time instead).

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

